Navigation SearchNavigation ContactNavigation Products

差异聚焦:安全与完整性

DDI 自创建以来,就最为重视数据完整性。 DDI 践行的业务运营方式有助于培养信心和信任感,其中涉及到注重恰当使用和管理同事、客户及供应商向我们提供的个人数据。 全球每位 DDI 员工都在培训中掌握了数据安全方面的最佳做法,有效保护客户数据。

我们的安全使命

  • 在数据使用和管理方面做到完全透明化。
  • 帮助我们的客户充分发挥其数据的优势,同时最大限度地降低潜在风险。
  • 充分利用公司数据政策和合规措施中的全球最佳做法。
  • 为客户提供最高级别的数据保护和保密服务。

我们的数据安全措施

DDI 采用多层方法应对用户数据保护领域的信息安全问题(应征者、受评者、学员、管理员和客户信息),预防未经授权访问、篡改或销毁。 我们的政策和流程旨在:

安全监管

为了确保数据完整性,DDI 为数据保护配置专享资源,并设立数据保护专门政策和流程,其中包括数据安全办公室和数据保护官,后者负责例行监督全球相关标准。

DDI 数据保护官 (DPO) 负责为公司安全和合规计划制定并实施愿景及战略,使计划目标与全球目标保持一致,从而确保能够恰当管理风险,有效实现目标。

  • 明确数据保护和滥用预防机制
  • 引导 DDI 员工了解安全数据管理的重要性,并认识到潜在的安全威胁
  • 针对外界就该政策和相关系统产生的疑问,提供沟通渠道
  • 安全培训

    DDI 为员工开展定期培训,让他们了解数据隐私、机密性和安全性方面的最佳做法。 最终用户通过培训,学会识别并避免网络钓鱼攻击、社会工程骗局、恶意链接和下载。

    数据处理

    DDI 根据业务环境,发挥数据控制器和处理器的作用。 在市场营销、销售或 DDI 组织的调查研究中收集和处理数据时,DDI 发挥“数据控制器”的作用,同时遵守该职责应该履行的所有数据安全责任和要求。 在客户出资开展的合作计划中收集和处理数据时,由客户扮演数据控制器的角色。 DDI 则发挥“数据处理器”的作用,同时遵守该职责应该履行的所有数据安全责任和要求。

    合作伙伴关系中的安全性

    客户数据的安全性和机密性是 DDI 与客户的共同责任。 DDI 可以提供安全平台,供客户访问和利用他们的数据。 此外,DDI 提供所需的工具、服务、支持和资源,帮助客户确保他们的数据在合作计划整个生命周期中的安全性。请参阅 DDI 隐私声明。

    在与 DDI 合作期间及之后,客户需为他们的数据安全性承担共同责任。 客户必须了解 DDI 系统收集和保留了哪些数据,然后制定恰当的数据共享政策,确保仅分享那些经过授权、可供访问的数据。 数据共享政策应该与数据重要性和分类方面的风险和合规要求保持一致。

    数据分类

    • 个人数据包括可能识别个人身份的任何信息。我们仅出于合法且恰当的业务目的,收集、访问、使用或披露个人数据。我们恰当地保护该类数据,无论公司内部还是外部人员,如果当前没有正当业务理由,我们均不会与其分享这些数据。
    • 敏感/机密数据是指法律要求禁止披露,或披露这类信息会严重损害个人机密性的所有信息资产。 机密数据的访问权限仅限于出于履行约定业务和/或安全管理目的且有必要访问该类数据的 DDI 内部用户。 DDI 软件即服务 (SaaS) 应用程序不会获取或存储机密信息资产。
    • 诊断/绩效数据是在为客户履行约定义务过程中收集的数据,根据客户指示进行收集或由客户拥有。 DDI 应用程序数据存储拥有严格的控制措施,预防将数据披露给未经授权的任何方。 访问权限仅限于出于履行约定业务和/或安全管理目的且有必要访问该类数据的 DDI 内部用户,或根据客户的数据共享政策确定和授权的用户。
    • 公共数据是可供公共传播的数据,或可以通过其他公共资源访问的数据。 但是,即使大部分个人信息可以通过公共渠道获取,但仍应将其视作机密或敏感信息。

    最低必要权限

    数据

    采用“最低必要权限”安全模式提供所有数据的访问权限(所有分类均如此),即在满足正当业务需求的情况下,向最终用户、客户管理员以及各种 DDI 和客户支持团队人员授予访问权限。 另还可采取其他措施,确保根据每个分类要求有效保护数据安全。 可以获得访问权限的个人包括:

    最终用户

    最终用户是参与在线流程(例如测试或评估)的人员,或是经创建或接受调查的人员。

    客户管理员

    客户管理员是系统的最终用户,负责管理 DDI 应用程序系统中的帐户和工作流程,例如招聘经理、员工发展专业人员和其他人力资源职位。 管理员可以是客户员工,也可以是 DDI 员工,他们可以代表客户或应聘者输入个人信息,然后在不同流程阶段处理这些信息。

    支持人员

    当用户请求 DDI 产品支持团队提供技术支持时,该用户可以向支持代表授予帐户的临时访问权限。 在解决支持事件时,支持团队可能需要查看个别用户的测试、评估或调查信息。

    应用程序

    应用程序使用基于职位的安全模式以确定访问权限。根据站点、文档、用户和其他条件,以符合逻辑的方式对客户数据进行分离。 通过内容变更管理流程最佳做法来控制系统中的各种变化。

    帐户

    最终用户获得“最低必要权限”许可,可以有效且高效地处理他们的工作。 DDI 严格控制所有行政管理和帐户管理工作。用户帐户必须设置强密码以及有保护密码的屏幕保护程序。 频繁登录失败或雇佣终止后,系统会自动禁用相关的帐户访问权限。

    数据库

    工程团队指定成员拥有数据库级别的访问权限。此访问权限用于创建异地备份和执行数据恢复。所有这些作业都是在不查看数据的情况下完成的。

    数据中心或备份

    数据中心的物理访问权限仅限于 DDI 员工名单上的指定人员。物理访问并非指数据访问。物理介质放在上锁机房中的服务器上。异地备份存储在防火的安全房间内。该房间的进入权限受限制,进入需登记。

    安全传输

    使用 DDI 应用程序时,数据通常在三个重要方之间传输:客户、员工/应征者和 DDI。 当最终用户访问 DDI 应用程序时,他们提供的信息通过安全加密方式 (HTTPS) 予以提交。 随后,系统再将应用程序服务器处理的数据提交至我们的数据库服务器以供存储。网站/应用程序和数据库服务器位于独立的逻辑和物理网络中,受防火墙的保护。

    DDI 使用 SSL/TLS 1.2 来保障安全的 HTTPS 应用程序数据访问。所有 DDI 应用程序均采用 SSL 技术标准,所有备份带均采用 256 位 AES 加密标准进行加密。应用程序数据库中存储的密码使用加密服务。 从 DDI 笔记本电脑复制到外部存储设备时,所有文件(无论是否机密文件)均保持加密状态。

    产品开发流程与代码管理

    开发发布周期

    DDI 采用敏捷开发模式。 敏捷开发是一种迭代式的软件开发方法,其灵敏性能够让 DDI 迅速响应客户的需求。 我们拥有既定的新代码发布周期,通常按周循环,这意味着大约每周 DDI 都要发布新的功能和升级服务。 敏捷开发模式频繁提供能改进现有功能和/或增加新功能的机会。在此周期以外,我们可以在响应紧急命令的情况下实施即时发布(即“快速修复”)。

    开发(数字)环境

    DDI 使用单独的应用程序实例进行更新代码测试,在早期候选代码以及发布候选软件的过程中也使用单独的实例。这种方法有助于保护数据,免于在开发阶段就被代码控制或访问。 所有开发代码都根据“虚拟数据库”运行。

    代码审查

    程序员开发新代码时,需要将个人和团队工作相结合。  每个开发周期结束时,代码需要接受同事的审核,并在独立于生产环境的 QA 环境中进行测试。  在测试期间,大部分漏洞都能得以解决,然后再将代码纳入生产。  我们还会使用 NTOSpider 工具以编程的方式对已知的安全隐患进行检验。

    代码管理

    Git 用于管理软件开发流程,同时用作源代码存储库。  Git 工具和相关流程可确保多个开发员在相同模块内进行更改时不会出现更改内容被覆盖的情况。  开发、QA 和实施阶段有许多不同级别的更改控制流程,具体包括:

    • 更改请求文档和所有权,包括应用程序所有者做出的所有更改对应的审查、批准和记录。
    • 代码推广过程中的关卡式审批流程包括:开发到 QA、QA 到暂存,以及暂存到生产。
    • 多阶段的软件测试和 QA 流程(单元测试,然后是系统测试,接下来是用户验收测试)。 软件开发员在单独的开发系统中进行开发和单元测试,然后再在单独的 QA 系统中进行系统和用户验收测试。

    基础架构中的安全性

    安全托管设施

    DDI 将面向客户的应用程序托管于经过 SSAE18、SOC 2 Type II、ISO / IEC 27001:2013、HIPAA/HITECH 和 PCI DSS 3.1 认证的冗余数据中心内。

    DDI 服务器基础设施安装在一个 8 X 16 英尺的专用封闭式罩形区域内。  此区域的访问权限仅限于负责管理应用程序服务器和网络组件的 DDI 员工。数据中心设施采用了扩展系统提供安全和硬件保护。 

    由于服务器可能成为攻击目标,DDI 对其服务器采取了恰当的保护措施。  DDI 在服务器安全性增强流程方面采取了以下措施。  [出于安全原因,我们无法提供服务器安全控制措施方面的所有详细信息。]

    • 禁用或移除不必要的服务、应用程序和网络协议。
    • 禁用不再需要的用户帐户,不允许对默认帐户重命名。
    • 密码设置必须符合 DDI 密码政策。
    • 激活服务器日志和审查跟踪功能。
    • 为防病毒/防恶意程序的软件安装当前定义文件。
    • 配置首先在测试平台经过测试的最新安全补丁。

    连续性

    数据中心设施的热同步并行/冗余系统通过不间断电源 (UPS) 和备用发电机提供冗余电源。  与多个通讯公司的网络连接,实现冗余互联网接入,连接保持负载均衡并且由多个互联网服务提供商 (ISP) 提供。

    灾难恢复

    DDI 拥有详细的灾难恢复计划,当面临大规模系统故障时能够有效恢复业务服务。当系统基础设施或生产 Web 场配置出现变更时,会对计划进行更新。

    网络安全

    我们的网络基础设施包括能提供负载均衡和加速功能的 HA 双机配置,能够监听通过 TCP 端口 80 或 443(依据 SSI 级别)发送到网站外部 IP 地址的请求。  DDI 采用基于主机或基于网络的检测系统,能够全年全时段 (24x7x365)进行监控和响应。

     

    恶意软件/病毒防护

    我们的监控环境可以全年全时段 (24/7/365) 自动向相应员工发送警报。  PC、服务器和网关系统等所有相应的系统均得到 Microsoft 端点保护防病毒与“零日保护”软件的保护,该软件通过集中方式进行管理和更新。 

    数据保留和处置

    DDI 在管理和保护个人数据时采用综合性的保留政策。  作为最佳做法标准,DDI 在履行合同约定和/或法律义务后,如无必要,不再保留个人数据。  我们的政策 (1) 规定在保留期结束后,要删除/销毁个人数据,或进行匿名处理,保留期不得超过 5 年;并且,(2) 出于业务和研究目的,可以在去除个人信息后予以无期限保留数据。

     

    2018 年 5 月 25 日之前,数据将以增量方式在每天晚上备份,确保所有应用程序和客户数据都得以保存,以便在丢失数据或遇到灾难性事件时可将其用于恢复数据。  该日期之后,每天晚上的备份将仅保留三十 (30) 天。

    备份计划与数据保留

    • 物理文件服务器和数据库服务器备份:(在磁盘上保留 35 天)
    • 生产虚拟机:(在磁盘上保留 35 天)
    • SharePoint 客户端站点:(在磁盘上保留 35 天)
    • 每月拷贝到磁带上的数据:(在磁带上保留 1 年)
    • 每年拷贝到磁带上的数据:(在磁带上保留 5 年)

    安全事件响应

    DDI 实施全面的安全事件检测和响应计划,包括 入侵检测、扫描和其他有效且恰当的方法。计算机相关事故最为常见,对于非计算机事故,用户可以通过事故热线进行报告或联系 DDI 数据保护官或企业法律顾问。 在发现安全漏洞后的 72 小时内,DDI 将向受影响或可能受影响的客户及有关当局报告任何可疑或实际的安全事故。  在修复漏洞并做出恰当通知后,DDI 将继续采取措施改进隐私控制方式,预防再次发生此类事件。

     

    合规性

    认证

    SSAE - 18  DDI 仅在经过 SAS 70 Type II 公正良好年度审计的数据中心存储数据。请注意,SAS 70 已经替换为《鉴证业务准则公告》第18 号,我们的数据中心将接受该标准的认证。

    ISO 27001  DDI 遵守这项由国际标准组织制定且广泛使用的全球安全标准,并且我们采用的数据中心在周期性评估和年度审查中都必须体现其已遵从了这项标准。

    SOC 1/ SOC 2:DDI 并未接受 SOC 1 或 SOC 2 认证。  但是,DDI 的数据托管提供商的确拥有当前的 SOC 2 认证。 

     

    机密信息

    所有 DDI 员工在受聘时都必须签署一份保密协议,旨在应对处理机密信息时存在的问题和风险。  任何员工一经发现违反该政策,将被立即解雇,或面临任何适当的法律诉讼。

    在选才流程工作要约阶段,DDI 通常会通过第三方机构对求职者进行背景调查。该类机构收集的信息包括但不限于个人的工作经验、教育背景、性格、财务状况和声誉等内容。所有的背景调查均应该遵守适用的联邦法律和所在州的法律。

     

    社会保障号验证

    所有美国员工均是经过身份验证的合法美国工作人员,他们的社会保障号或工作授权需要经过验证。

    欧盟数据保护法规

    DDI 总部设在美国,为全球客户提供服务,公司采用了多种机制,确保在将数据从欧盟传输到美国时践行《欧盟数据保护法规》规定的法律保护措施,其中包括隐私盾政策(安全港框架协议的替换政策)、欧盟标准合同条款和最终用户同意书。  DDI 的隐私盾计划认证信息可以通过隐私盾网站查看: https://www.privacyshield.gov/

    欧盟标准条款

    欧盟标准条款是 DDI 这类服务提供商与客户之间的标准合同增补内容,用以确保在将个人数据传输出欧洲经济区时,相关传输操作做到遵守欧盟数据保护法律并且符合欧盟数据保护指令 95/46/EC 的要求。

    一般数据保护条例

    2018 年 5 月 25 日,一项新的隐私指令将生效,即《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR)。  《一般数据保护条例》拓展了欧盟个人的隐私权利,为 DDI 这类存储和处理欧盟个人数据的服务提供商规定了新的义务。  DDI 认为《一般数据保护条例》让我们有机会深化针对公司内部以及面向客户在优化我们的隐私和数据保护最佳做法方面做出的承诺。

    与其他法律要求一样,在遵守《一般数据保护条例》的过程中,DDI 需要与次级处理方和客户携手合作。DDI 会在向客户交付服务的过程中践行《一般数据保护条例》,同时也将致力于帮助客户遵守该条例的诸项规定。我们仔细分析了《一般数据保护条例》的各项要求,正在努力改进我们的产品、合同和相关文档记录,从而支持 DDI 及我们的客户遵守该条例。   

    第三方提供商

    DDI 利用第三方提供商向你提供我们在协议中商定的服务。  我们采用严格的申请、审查和审计流程,确保第三方提供商的操作始终符合我们的数据处理参数和要求。  所有第三方提供商都必须遵守 DDI 的数据处理、保护和安全标准。

    如需了解我们的次级处理方名单,请访问 https://www.ddiworld.com/thirdpartyproviders

     

     

交谈专家: GISP
* 必须填写
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
Consent to DDI Marketing *

我同意 DDI 在向我提供服务期间,以及为了营销和研发目的,收集和处理我的个人数据。我已了解我的权利以及 DDI 数据隐私政策中提及的我的数据的使用方式。 我了解我有权随时撤销此同意。

请输入图中号码
 Security code

Navigation SearchNavigation ContactNavigation Products

A Differential Focus:
Security & Integrity

Since its inception, DDI has placed the highest value on data integrity. DDI is committed to operating our businesses in a manner that fosters confidence, and trust, which includes the proper use and management of personal data provided to us by our colleagues, customers, and suppliers. Every DDI associate worldwide has been trained in data security best practices that help to protect client data.

Our Security Mission

  • Be fully transparent around how we use and manage data.
  • Help our customers to maximize the benefits of their data while minimizing potential risks.
  • Leverage global best practices in our data policies and compliance measures.
  • Provide the highest level of data protection and confidentiality to our customers.

Our Approach to Data Security

DDI employs a multi-layered approach to Information Security in the protection of user data (candidate, participant, learner, administrator, and customer information) and prevention from unauthorized access, alteration, or destruction.  Our policies and processes are designed to:

  • Define mechanisms to protect data and prevent its misuse
  • Educate DDI associates on the importance of safe data management and recognizing potential security threats
  • Provide a communication channel for external queries about this policy and associated systems

Security Governance

To ensure data integrity, DDI has resources, policies, and processes dedicated to data protection, including a Data Security Office and Data Protection Officer, who routinely monitor global standards. 

DDI’s Data Protection Officer (DPO) sets and enforces the vision and strategy for the company’s security and compliance program, with the goal of global consistency, ascertaining that risks are managed appropriately and objectives are achieved.

Security Training

DDI conducts regular training for DDI associates to learn about data privacy, confidentiality, and security best practices.  End users are trained to recognize and avoid phishing attacks, social engineering traps, malicious links, and downloads.

Data Processing

DDI assumes the role as data Controller or Processor depending on business context. When data is captured and processed in the context of marketing, sales, or DDI-led research, DDI operates as a "Data Controller" and complies with all data security accountabilities and requirements prescribed within that role. When data is captured and processed in the context of a customer-funded engagement, the customer assumes the role of data Controller. DDI functions as a “data processor” and complies with all data security accountabilities and requirements prescribed within that role. 

Security in Partnership

The security and confidentiality of our customers’ data is a shared responsibility between DDI and our customers.  DDI provides a secure platform on which customers can access and leverage their data. In addition, DDI provides tools, services, support, and resources that enable our customers to ensure the security of their data throughout the lifecycle of the engagement. See DDI’s Privacy Statement.

Customers are jointly responsible for the security of their data during and after their engagement with DDI. Customers must understand what data is being collected and held within DDI systems and define the appropriate data sharing policy to ensure that data is shared with only those who are authorized to access it.  The data sharing policy should align with risk and compliance requirements that correlate to the importance and classification of that data.

Data Classifications

Personal Data includes any information that may identify an individual. We only collect, access, use or disclose personal data for valid and appropriate business purposes. We properly secure this information and do not share it with anyone, either inside or outside our Company, who does not have a present and valid business need.

Sensitive/Confidential Data is any information asset for which there are legal requirements for preventing disclosure, or where disclosure of such information would cause the individual’s confidentiality to be seriously compromised. Access to confidential data is restricted to DDI internal users for whom it is necessary to fulfill contracted business services and/or security management. DDI Software as a Service (SaaS) applications do not acquire or store confidential information assets.

Diagnostic/Performance Data is captured in the process of fulfilling contractual obligations to our customers, in the context prescribed by and owned by the customer. DDI application data stores have strict controls preventing disclosure of this data to unauthorized parties.  Access to is restricted to DDI internal users who require it to fulfill contracted business services and/or security management as well as client-identified and authorized users per the client’s data sharing policy.

Public Data is information that is available for public dissemination or that may be accessed from other public sources. However, most information about individuals is treated as Confidential or Sensitive even if it is publicly available.

Least-Rights Access

To Data

Access to all data (irrespective of classification) is provided using a “Least Rights Necessary” security model, i.e., granted to those with a legitimate business need such as end-users, client administrators, and various DDI and client support teams. Additional measures may be used to ensure that data are secured according to the requirements for each classification. Individuals who may be granted access include:

  • End Users
    End users are people who engaged in an online process (such a test or assessment) or created or responded to a survey.
  • Client Administrators
    Client Administrators are system end-users who manage accounts and workflow processes within a DDI application system, such as hiring managers, staff development professionals, and other Human Resources roles.  Administrators may be either client associates or DDI associates who input personal information on behalf of clients or applicants and may progress them through different process phases.
  • Support Personnel
    When a user requests technical support from DDI’s Product Support team, that user may grant a support representative temporary access to the account.  The support team may need to view an individual user’s test, assessment, or survey as part of the support incident resolution.

To Applications
Applications use a role-based security model to determine access rights. Client data is segregated logically based on site, document, user, and other criteria.  System changes are controlled through a best practice change management process.

To Accounts
End-users are granted ‘least privileged access’ permissions to effectively and efficiently do their jobs.  All administration and account management are strictly controlled by DDI. User accounts are required to have strong passwords and password-protected screen savers. Account access will be automatically disabled after excessive logon failures or termination of employment.

To Databases
Select members of our engineering team have access at a database level. This access is used for creating off-site backups and performing data restorations. This is all done without viewing data.

To Data Centers or Backups
Physical access to Data Centers is restricted to a named list of DDI associates. Physical access does not mean access to data. The physical media resides on servers in a locked cabinet. Off-site backups are stored in a fire safe in a secure room. Access to this room is restricted and logged.

Secure Transmissions

When using DDI applications, data typically flows between three important parties—the customer and its associates/candidates, and DDI. When an end-user accesses a DDI application, the information they provide is submitted via secure encrypted (HTTPS) methods. The data processed by our application servers is submitted to our database servers for storage. Web/application and database servers are located on separate logical and physical networks protected by firewalls.

DDI uses SSL/TLS 1.2 for secure HTTPS application data access. SSL technology is provided as standard for all DDI applications and all backup tapes are encrypted using 256bit AES encryption. Encryption is used for passwords stored in application databases.  All files (regardless of confidentiality) remain encrypted when copied from a DDI laptop to an external storage device.

Product Development Process & Code Management

Development Release Cycle

DDI employs an agile development model.  Agile is an iterative approach to software development and provides a very nimble capability that allows DDI to rapidly respond to the needs of our clients.  We have a planned new code release cycle – typically a weekly cycle – which means that approximately every week DDI releases new features and upgrades.  The agile development model gives frequent windows for enhancing existing and/or adding new features. Outside of this cycle we can make immediate (“hot fix”) releases as urgency dictates.

Development (Digital) Environments

DDI uses separate application instances for testing updated code as well as separate instances for early candidate code and release candidate software. This approach protects data from ever being controlled or accessed by code still in development.  All development code runs against “dummy databases.”

Code Review

Programmers work individually and in teams to develop new code.  As the end of each development cycle approaches, code is peer-reviewed and tested in a QA environment separate from the production environment.  This testing period allows most bugs to be resolved before they are ever introduced to production.  Code is also programmatically inspected for known vulnerabilities using the NTOSpider tool.

Code Management

Git is used to manage the software development process and serves as the source-code repository.  The Git tool and related processes ensure that no changes are overwritten due to multiple developers making changes within the same module.  Change control processes exist at many different levels within development, QA, and implementation including:

  • Change Request documentation and ownership that includes review, approval, and documentation of all changes by the application owner.
  • A gated approval process for code promotion from: Development to QA; QA to Staging; and Staging to Production.
  • Multi-phased software testing and QA process (unit test followed by system test, followed by user acceptance test).  Development and unit testing is done on separate development systems by software developers before being released for system and user acceptance testing on separate QA systems.

Security in Infrastructure

Secure Hosting Facilities

DDI hosts client facing applications at redundant SSAE18, SOC 2 Type II, ISO / IEC 27001:2013, HIPAA/HITECH, PCI DSS 3.1 certified data centers.

DDI’s server infrastructure is housed in a dedicated 8’ x 16’ enclosed caged area. Access to this area is limited to the DDI staff responsible for managing the application servers and network components. The data center facility has implemented extensive systems to provide security and physical plant protection. 

Since servers can be targeted for attack, DDI ensures that its servers are secured appropriately. DDI’s process of enhancing server security includes the following measures. [For security reasons, we cannot provide all details of our server security controls.]

  • Disablement or removal of unnecessary services, applications, and network protocols.
  • Disablement of unneeded user accounts and renaming of default accounts.
  • Password requirements configured to comply with the DDI Password Policy.
  • Activation of server logging and audit trails.
  • Installation of anti-virus / anti-malware software with current definition files.
  • Configured with current security patches, which are first tested on a test platform.

Continuity
The data center facility’s hot sync parallel/redundant systems provide redundant power supply through Uninterruptible Power Systems (UPS) and backup generators. There are connections to multiple telecommunications companies’ networks for redundant internet access and connectivity is load-balanced and provided by more than one ISP.

Disaster Recovery
DDI maintains a detailed Disaster Recovery plan for restoring business service in the event of a large-scale system failure. This plan is updated as any changes are made to the system infrastructure or production web farm configuration.

Network Security

Our Network Infrastructure consists of dual HA pair of devices providing load-balancing and acceleration capabilities that listens for requests coming via TCP ports 80 or 443 (based on the SSL level) to a web site’s external IP address. DDI employs both host-based and network-based detection systems that are monitored and responded to on a 24x7x365 basis.

Malware/Virus Protection
Our monitoring environment has been configured to automatically send alerts to appropriate staff that are on call 24/7/365. All appropriate systems – PCs, servers, gateways systems etc. - are protected by Microsoft’s endpoint protection anti- virus and “zero-day protection” software that is centrally managed and updated. 

Data Retention & Disposal

DDI employs a comprehensive retention policy for managing and protecting personal data. As a best practice standard, DDI does not retain personal data for any longer than necessary to meet its contractual and/or legal obligations. Our policy (1) requires personal data to deleted/destroyed or anonymized after the retention period expires, not to exceed 5 years; and, (2) allows data in de-personalized format to be retained indefinitely for business and research purposes.

Prior to May 25, 2018, data will incrementally backed-up on a nightly basis to ensure that all applications and client data is preserved and available to be restored in the event of any loss of data or catastrophic event.  After that date, nightly back-ups will only be retained for a period of thirty (30) days.

Backup Schedules and Data Retention

  • Physical File Servers and DB Server Backups: (Retained for 35 days on disk)
  • Production VMs: (Retained for 35 days on disk)
  • SharePoint Client Sites: (Retained for 35 days on disk)
  • Monthly Copy to Tape: (Retained for 1 year on tape)
  • Yearly Copy to Tape: (Retained for 5 years on tape)

Security Incident Response

DDI enforces a comprehensive security incident detection and response plan including intrusion detection, scans, and other methods deemed effective and appropriate. While computer-related incidents are most common, non-computer-related incidents can be reported through the Incident Hotline or by contacting DDI’s DPO or Corporate Counsel.  DDI will report any suspected or actual security incidents to affected or potentially affected clients and the appropriate authorities within 72 hours of discovering security breach. Once an incident has been remediated and the appropriate notifications made, DDI will continue to take steps to improve privacy controls to prevent recurrence.

Compliance

Certifications

SSAE-18: DDI only stores data in data centers that have received unbiased favorable annual SAS 70 Type II audits. Note that the SAS 70 has been replaced by the Statement on Standards for Attestation Engagements (SSAE) No. 18 and our data centers are certified to that standard.

ISO 27001: DDI adheres to this widely-adopted global security standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization and only uses data centers that have demonstrated their adherence by periodic assessments and annual certification.

SOC 1/ SOC 2 – DDI is neither SOC 1 nor SOC 2 certified. However, DDI’s data hosting provider does keep current SOC 2 certifications. 

Confidential Information

Upon hire, all DDI associates are required to sign a confidentiality agreement that specifically addresses the concerns and risks of dealing with confidential information. Any associate found to have violated this policy is subject to immediate termination or any applicable legal action.

Background Checks

DDI will generally use a third-party agency to conduct background checks on job applicants in the offer stage of the selection process. The type of information that may be collected by this agency includes, but is not limited to, that pertaining to an individual’s past employment, education, character, finances, reputation, etc. All background checks are done in compliance with applicable federal and state law.

SSN Verification

All US-based associates are verified legal US workers, and Social Security Numbers or work authorizations are verified.

EU Data Protection Regulations

DDI is headquartered in the United States and serves customers globally and has employed mechanisms to ensure that data transfers from the EU to the U.S. provide the legal protections required by EU Data Protection Regulations, including Privacy Shield (a replacement to Safe Harbor), EU Model Contract clauses and end user consent. DDI’s certification under the Privacy Shield program may be viewed at the Privacy Shield site: https://www.privacyshield.gov/

EU Model Clauses

The EU Model Clause is a standard contract addendum between service providers such as DDI and its customers, designed to ensure that any personal data leaving the EEA will be transferred in compliance with EU data- protection law and meets the requirements of the EU Data Protection Directive 95/46/EC.

General Data Protection Regulations

On May 25, 2018, a new privacy mandate called the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) takes effect. The GDPR expands the privacy rights of EU individuals and places new obligations on service providers like DDI which store and process EU personal data.  DDI views GDPR as an opportunity to deepen our commitment to privacy and data protection best practices internally and with customers.

As with other legal requirements, compliance with the GDPR requires a partnership between DDI, its sub-processors, and our customers. DDI will comply with the GDPR in the delivery of service to our customers and we are also dedicated to helping our customers comply. We have closely analyzed requirements of the GDPR and are working to make enhancements to our products, contracts, and documentation to support DDI’s and our customers’ compliance with the GDPR.   

Third Party Providers

DDI utilizes third party providers for the provisioning of our Services to you as described in our agreements. We employ a rigorous application, vetting, and audit process to ensure ongoing alignment with our data processing parameters and requirements. All third-party providers are required to comply with DDI’s data processing, protection, and security standards.

For a list of our sub-processors please see https://www.ddiworld.com/thirdpartyproviders

Talk to an Expert: GISP
* Denotes required field
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
 *
Consent to DDI Marketing *

I consent to DDI collecting and processing my personal data in the provision of services to me and for the purposes of marketing and research. I am aware of my rights and the ways in which my data will be used as referenced in DDI’s Data Privacy Policy

Please enter the number from this image
 Security code